“Well Good on You, Let Me Help You Any Way I Can!”

Robert Curry

Robert Curry

In 1995 my pastor Paul Butler made a comment that I’ve never forgotten:
“If someone says ‘I’m trying to be a Christian,’ then I say ‘Well good on you, let me help you any way I can!’”

Wouldn’t it be better to do this than judging who is Laodicean?

Since this much maligned era of the Church of God is the final one before the return of Christ, maybe we should all be alert to the tendency to be lukewarm and think we are in need of nothing.

Marci Sidars, a fella Christian, astutely observed “We’re all Laodiceans.”

All of us should heed all of the messages to the seven churches and be corrected by them (Revelation 2-3).

The amazing rewards for overcoming as each era was commanded will be well worth it.

  • The right to eat from the tree of life, which is in the paradise of God.
  • Not be hurt at all by the second death.
  • Given some of the hidden manna and a white stone with a new name written on it, known only to him who receives it.
  • Authority over the nations.
  • Dressed in white, name never blotted out from the book of life.
  • A pillar in the temple of my God, godly names written on him or her.
  • Right to sit with Christ on His throne.

Jesus said “I have other sheep that are not of this sheep pen. I must bring them also. They too will listen to my voice, and there shall be one flock and one shepherd” (John 10:16).

We should help each other any way we can.

To follow this blog & have it come to your email,
please click on the square grid at the top right of the masthead.

To make a comment, the grid on the left will get you the About,
and please go to the bottom of that page.

Thank you for sharing this blog with your friends & family!
Your encouragement will keep me writing & you’ll have only yourself to blame!

Leave a Reply

