Tonight We “Proclaim the Lord’s Death Till He Comes”

As Christians we love to talk and sing about proclaiming God’s glory and holiness.  Well,  God says “The feasts of the Lord, which you shall proclaim to be holy convocations, these are My feasts” (Lev. 23:2).

When I first heard about these feasts in 1969 when I was 19, I couldn’t believe that I’d been going to church my whole life and never heard anything about them.   God’s feasts?  Holy convocations?  Wow!   I wanted to keep them!

Passover service tonight, April 9

passoverwill be my 47th.  On this night back about 1447 B.C. the death angel passed over Israelite homes in Goshen that had blood smeared on the top and sides of the doors.  That prefigured this night in 31 A.D. when Jesus Christ shed His blood for sin.  For my sin.   And I hope you can see how you fit into that.

Tonight we do as Paul commanded and “proclaim the Lord’s death till He comes” (1 Cor. 11:26).  Tonight we renew our commitment to God.

Tonight’s Passover is the first step in God’s Holy Day Plan.  The Sabbath and Annual Sabbaths picture and teach how the Father and Jesus Christ are reproducing themselves and building the Family—and they show the timing of how it will be accomplished.

HD booklet.jFree on the Internet:  [https://www.ucg.org/bible-study-tools/booklets/gods-holy-day-plan-the-promise-of-hope-for-all-mankind].

A huge way to give God some of the glory due His name (Psa. 29:2) is to keep His Sabbaths and Holy Days.

Please just start keeping them.  Joy awaits you.

world-37-gold

Leave a Reply

